WEEDSLISTS

Showing 1 - 5 of 6605 locations

Bomb ass weed

Categories: Growers
Ad Locations: USA
Currency: $
Condition: New
Warranty: No

GQ-OGKush

Categories: Growers
Ad Locations: USA
Tags: gqclones
Currency: $
Condition: New
Type: Sell
Warranty: No

GQ Apple Fritter

Product type: simple
Product visibility: featured, rated-5
Product categories: Cultivation, Products
Product shipping classes: ken-4
Vendor: GQCLONES

WEEDSLISTS.COM

Welcome to WeedsLists.com – Your Gateway to the Best Local Cannabis Experience!

  • Android App

Recent Ads

https://www.pinterest.com/WEEDSLISTSCOM
South Carolina

South Carolina

Is weed legal in South Carolina?

No, it is not. Weed, or adult-use cannabis, is illegal in the state of South Carolina. Hemp that meets the federal standard of containing less than 0.3% THC is legal. For patients with severe epilepsy, doctors can recommend CBD products with up to 0.9% THC, but the state makes no provisions for sales of those products.

Possession of 1 ounce (28 grams) or less of cannabis is considered a misdemeanor punishable by up to 30 days in jail and a $200 fine for the first offense.

Legislative history

South Carolina legalized cannabidiol (CBD) for qualified patients with the passage of S 1035, Julian’s Law, in 2014. The bill added language to the state’s criminal code that allowed patients diagnosed with severe epilepsy to possess and use CBD products with at least 15% CBD and no more than 0.9% THC.

It also allowed residents to participate in FDA-approved trials of CBD products for the treatment of epilepsy. The law made no provisions for purchasing CBD products, though it did ostensibly set up a commission to study a production and distribution system.

The following year S 672, the Medical Marijuana Program Act, was introduced and referred to the Medical Affairs committee but it never advanced. S 366, the South Carolina Compassionate Care Act, met the same fate in 2020.

FAQ

What is the legal amount of THC in CBD oil in South Carolina?

CBD with less than 0.3% THC is legal in South Carolina. It can have up to 0.9% THC if it’s possessed and used by a patient with epilepsy who has written certification from their doctor.

How do you get a hemp license in South Carolina?

Applications and other information on growing hemp in South Carolina can be found on the South Carolina Department of Agriculture website.

Is CBD legal in SC?

Yes, CBD made from hemp with less than 0.3% THC is legal in South Carolina. CBD products with up to 0.9% THC and 15% CBD are legal if possessed and used by a patient with epilepsy who has written certification from their doctor.

Is smoking CBD legal in SC?

The law seems to forbid “unprocessed or raw plant material,” which may include dried flower but it’s unclear enough that the state Attorney General was asked by law enforcement to interpret the intent. The state does ban CBD vaping material and devices as well as all smoking paraphernalia except rolling papers.

Do you have to be 21 to buy CBD in South Carolina?

The law doesn’t stipulate an age limit.

Do you need a license to sell CBD in South Carolina?

South Carolina’s CBD law specifically says it does not apply to the sale of hemp products, leaving retailers in a bit of legal limbo. Some legal experts have interpreted parts of law to mean that the state would only permit sales authorized by the US Food and Drug Administration.

Where can I buy CBD in South Carolina?

There are many storefront retailers and online outlets selling in the state, though their legality is uncertain since the current law specifically says it doesn’t apply to hemp or CBD sales.

This page was last updated on December 17, 2020.

Was this article helpful?
Give Feedback
,

leave your comment

Top